Easy Halloween Centerpiece From Toilet Paper Tubes

October 28, 2013 § Leave a comment

Easy Halloween Centerpiece

I found this tutorial on Pinterest.  (yes, I’m addicted to Pinterest..isn’t everyone?) and had it whipped out in a couple of hours. Most of that time was waiting on paint to dry. Almost everything came from the Dollar Tree, so you know it was cheap!

The “candles” are actually toilet paper tubes with hot glue dripped down the sides..can you believe it?

Here is the tutorial so you can make one too. House of Dewberry Halloween Candles

I did actually paper mache the toilet paper tubes to make them a little more sturdy, but you don’t have to. (Ms. Dewberry put weights in the bottom of hers.)

The tutorial only shows how to make the candles, but obviously you can “centerpiece” them any way you want.

And I did!

The tray (from the Dollar Tree) was a clear black plastic, so I spray painted it matte black, then over sprayed it lightly with a silver to bring out the skulls and bones.

Black roses, mini skulls, raven, spiders, and battery powered tea lights are all Dollar Tree finds. The blue glittery squiggly thing was a leftover in my craft box that I thought looked appropriately spooky.

There you go. Easy easy easy.

If you’re a pinterest nut, and Halloween tickles your fancy as much as it does me, feel free to check out my Halloween board for other inspiring ideas I’ve picked up over the past few weeks!
All Things Halloween
I’m under my business name Soaperfect Handcrafted Soaps. Have a terrifying day!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Easy Halloween Centerpiece From Toilet Paper Tubes at Yes, I'd Like Cheese With My Whine!.

meta

