Candy Wrapper Purses

December 17, 2011 § 3 Comments

I have been going nuts making these for the last 3 months as christmas gifts. Almost done! Mine are actually not made out of candy wrappers. That’s not true..there are  a few candy bags  in there, but mostly  potato chip bags. A bazillion  potato chip bags. An enormous amount of time washing, drying, tracing, cutting, taping, folding, weaving, and sewing potato chip bags.

How I amaze myself.

How excited I am to be done.

Oh, and I would like to add, that the handles were made by my dear husband. They are also recycled!  Pop tabs…can you believe it?! Awesome!

~Paw Print Bag is made from gift wrap paper, covered in packing tape.~

Pawprint Purse

This one is mostly chip bags, and a few magazines, soup can labels, ramen packages, dog treat bags…etc. Whatever I could find!

Potato Chip Bag Purse

These are not quite done yet, but made from gift wrap, and covered in packing tape. The one with the needle sticking out of it, is done entirely with chip bags.

Purses in Progress

Has anyone else out there in internet land made these? I would love to see them!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Candy Wrapper Purses

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Candy Wrapper Purses at Yes, I'd Like Cheese With My Whine!.

meta

