Cherry O’ Cream Cheese Pie

December 6, 2009 § Leave a comment

My mom gave me this recipe about a hundred years ago, so I have no idea where it came from originally. Not important, this stuff is delicious! Wait, that doesn’t look like cherry topping at all up there! I know, I know…I didn’t have any. But I did have some raspberries laying around, and I didn’t want to deviate from the original name of Cherry O’ Cream Cheese. It still tasted mighty fine.

(These pictures might look a little funky, because I lightened them up to make them look good on my computer. Then I discovered  that was a mistake when I  viewed them on my husbands laptop.  What can I say, I’m a rookie at photography. Pretend they are pretty, ok?)

Don’t need step-by-step instructions? Click Here for recipe without photo’s.

Ingredients:

1-9 oz. graham cracker crumb crust, cooled (or buy one at your local grocery store pre-made)
1- 8 oz. package cream cheese, at room temperature
1- 15 oz. can sweetened condensed milk. (not evaporated!)
1/3 cup lemon juice
1 tsp. vanilla
1 can cherry pie filling, or pie filling of your choice

Whip the cream cheese until it is fluffy.

Add the sweetened condensed milk slowly, and beat until well blended.

Add lemon juice and vanilla, blending well again.

Pour into your crust and chill.

Top with the cherry pie filling and serve. Or in my case, Raspberry…


Recipe without photo’s:

1-9 oz. graham cracker crumb crust, cooled (or buy a pre-made one at your local grocery store)
1-8oz. package cream cheese, at room temperature
1-15 oz. can sweetened condensed milk (not evaporated!)
1/3 cup lemon juice
1 tsp. vanilla
1 can cherry pie filling, or filling of your choice

Whip cream cheese until it is nice and fluffy.
Add the sweetened condensed milk slowly; beat until well blended.
Add the lemon juice and vanilla, blending well again.
Pour into crust and chill.
Top with your cherry pie filling and serve.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cherry O’ Cream Cheese Pie at Yes, I'd Like Cheese With My Whine!.

meta

