Getting Ready For Halloween!

October 28, 2009 § Leave a comment

No recipes  today. Just catching up a bit to let everyone know that I finally have my halloween menu written down, and a few experiments going on in the kitchen. Yes, there will be some new stuff up as soon as I make them!

So far I’ve gotten most of my ideas off the internet, with a few things that are truly my own creation. Like my skull and crossbones bread. My first try turned out decent, but a little more work needs to be done. The “bones” look like deformed deer feet. Not what I was looking for.  hmph.

The menu so far is simple, and munchie oriented. Not doing the big dinner thing. Who has time for that when there’s fun to be had?

I’ve got it down to the old stand-by’s really.

Vegie tray, spider web cup cakes, grave yard bean dip, jalapeno dip, skull and crossbones bread, cheese fondue, ghosts on a stick.  One of my girls is bringing her famous olive dip, and my son is making rice krispie turds. I love it!

Headed off to go shopping soon, so I should clean up the lab..er kitchen so I can try another bread when i get home.

Happy Haunting!

 

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Getting Ready For Halloween! at Yes, I'd Like Cheese With My Whine!.

meta

