Cookie Dough Brownies

October 12, 2009 § Leave a comment

Yes, I said it…cookie dough brownies.

I was perusing the internet the other day and came across this tempting recipe over at “Let’s Get Cookin’!”

How could I resist? I finished making them about 10 minutes ago, and I must say YUM.  Along with easy. I only make easy things for dessert…cuz that’s all i can handle 😉 I had a bit of difficulty taking a picture of the final product. You can’t really see how luscious the “dough” looks, so let’s just pretend I’m the greatest photographer in the world shall we?

Let’s make some!

cdbrownie4

1 box brownie mix, plus ingredients on the back of the box to make them.

1-1/2 sticks butter, softened

3/4 cup brown sugar

1/3 cup sugar

4-1/2 T. milk

1-1/2 cups flour

1 tsp. vanilla (this isn’t in the original recipe, but cookie dough always has vanilla, right? I thought it gave it that extra yum)

1-1/2 cups mini chocolate chips.

Prepare your brownies according to the package directions. Grease a prepared pan, and cook the recommended amount of time.   Let cool completely. (I don’t seem to own a square pan, so I used a cheesecake pan..it worked!)

cdbrownie3

Next, cream butter until well blended. Add  the sugars, milk, flour and vanilla and mix until well combined. (I used a hand mixer for this step)  Stir in the mini chocolate chips.

cdbrownie1

cdbrownie2

Spread the cookie dough on the cooled brownies.

Chill the brownies until the cookie dough is firm.  Cut into bars, and eat till your hearts content!

That was easy!

cdbrownie4

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cookie Dough Brownies at Yes, I'd Like Cheese With My Whine!.

meta

