Taco Quiche

October 11, 2009 § 1 Comment

I think “quiche” is overkill…real men don’t eat quiche, right? I’d call this more of a taco casserole. Either way, it’s a winner, and easy too. I found this one in an old “Taste Of Home” magazine from 1998. Good grief, 98? I think I need to do some housekeeping. I cut the original recipe in half, since we can’t possibly eat more than this now that two of the kids have moved out.
Let’s get started!

taco10

Preheat oven to 400 degrees farenheit

Our ingredients:
1 lb. hamburger
1 envelope taco seasoning. (I make my own..much tastier!)
2 eggs
6 T. milk (I used soy milk)
1/2 cup plus 1/8 cup biscuit mix, like bisquick
dash black pepper
1/2 cup sour cream
chopped lettuce, tomato, green peppers, and onion to your taste
about 2 cups shredded cheese

taco1

In a skillet (or in my case, pot) brown the hamburger, and drain.

taco3

Add taco seasoning and prepare according to the package directions.

taco5

tWhile your hamburger is simmering, chop up your lettuce, tomato, peppers and onions.

taco4

Spray an 8×8 cassarole dish with cooking spray. Spoon your cooked meat into the dish.

taco6

In a bowl, beat eggs and milk. Add the biscuit mix and pepper, mixing well.
Pour over your meat. Yes, it’s going to look runny, that’s ok!

taco7

Bake, uncovered at 400 degrees farenheit for 20 to 25 minutes, until golden brown.

taco8

Cool for about 5 minutes, then spread the sour cream over the top.

taco9

Top with the lettuce, tomato, green pepper, onions and cheese.
Ole! you’re ready to serve.

taco10

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Taco Quiche

  • WindStar says:

    Real men DO eat quiche if it is THIS quiche. My guy really liked this! And, so easy to make. I will be making this again and again. Thanks

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Taco Quiche at Yes, I'd Like Cheese With My Whine!.

meta

