Strawberry Parfait

September 11, 2009 § Leave a comment

strawberryp9

I was perusing my ancient Betty Crocker cookbook one day looking for something to use strawberries in, and whaddya know! I actually had all the ingredients for a strawberry parfait. Okay, not all the ingredients. I changed everything. So now it’s an original recipe, right?  It lasted all of 5 minutes after the final picture was taken, so I’d say it was a hit.

Let’s start with our ingredients:

1-3oz. package raspberry  flavored gelatin (yes, strawberry would make more sense, but the only red gelatin I had was raspberry )
1 pint strawberry ice cream
1 cup fresh strawberries, sliced. Or in my case chopped, because these babies were huge!

strawberryp1

Dissolve gelatin in 1 1/4 cups boiling water.

strawberryp2

Add ice cream by spoonfuls, stirring till melted.

strawberryp3

Chill till mixture mounds slightly when dropped from a spoon. I’d say check it after about 15 minutes.

strawberryp7

Gently fold in your sliced strawberries, and chill till firm.

strawberryp8

Dessert time! It couldn’t be any easier, huh?

strawberryp9

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Strawberry Parfait at Yes, I'd Like Cheese With My Whine!.

meta

